A Calling


– #8 –

Today I was given a calling. I was asked by our Stake Presidency to be the 2nd counselor in our ward’s Elders Quorum. My wife, Stacy, was invited to join the interview with the Stake Presidency member. He told us that it is vital that a wife sustains her husband in his callings. He continued by telling us that there were times where someone’s wife had expressed concern regard her husband’s worthiness to serve in that calling and the Stake Presidency wouldn’t extend the calling to the husband.

Knowing that I had not been the greatest husband to my wonderful wife, I actually wondered if she would give me a positive review to the Stake Presidency. I was humbled when she did.

Something he told us later was that it is upon the backs of the faithful women of our Church that we are built and upheld. Living with my bride for the last 5 months has really testified this truth to me. Stacy is the foundation of our family. She is so strong in all things and such a prime example for me in how I can become a better individual.

I love my beautiful wife. She is my number one priority. I don’t ever want to let her down or feel like she may not sustain me in a calling.

Share your thoughts:

